The name of André Charlin reminds to the few who consider high fidelity as a passion that he was one of the rare engineers of the French sound to revolutionize the great principles of recording and musical reproduction. For André Charlin, reproducing music in an authentic manner consisted of the imitation of Nature and in particular, to respect the original sound in space, as he wanted to record and recreate identically. He wanted to use the technical devices in a way to record as naturally as possible, and to enjoy the emotion created by music. So we owe the invention of stereophony to André Charlin. He was also the first to create and to sell stereophonic records in 1949.

CHARLIN PREAMPLIFIERS AND AMPLIFIERS AS A TRIBUTE TO THE INVENTOR OF STEREOPHONY

To pay tribute to the inventor of stereophony, it is in the same spirit that Olivier Robert presents his electronics to us. They are named André Charlin. Thus, Mrs. Albohair, a friend of the Charlin family, proposed to Olivier Robert to perpetuate the memory and work of the inventor André Charlin. Taking care of the Charlin records catalog as a real mission, Charlin’s name is not ready to disappear. Today, the spirit of creativity, invention and absolute respect for musical authenticity is inscribed in the heart of these electronics, presented by Olivier Robert, CEO of Roboli Design.

Invented with an approach often called « global and radical », the Charlin electronics which are offered to you take advantage of the most modern technology to let your passion for music living even more. As Andre Charlin had wished, it will always be a question of reproducing the accuracy of the music, with all the emotions aroused by listening. Charlin electronics are made to reproduce the true feeling of classical, symphonic, jazz, blues and all other musical creations that animate the passion of men…

A RANGE OF PREAMPLIFIERS AND REFERENCE AMPLIFIERS ARE CREATED BY THE MAISON CHARLIN

Today, the Maison Charlin has based its creations on the spirit and inventiveness of the creator of stereophony, with the advantages of modern technology. Thus, the Reference Amplifiers 4S represent the apex of the Charlin electronics range. They are original vectors of emotion, they bring together all the technical and technological innovations that have led to an authentic and unimpeded musical reproduction…

In addition, the Mini S Series has benefited from the same research concept of ultimate musical quality. It has been made possible by the most advanced technological solutions, in particular in terms of power supply, regulation and vibration flow, among other technical innovations. Each of them has been validated by objective measurements as well as by the musical listening of music lovers and audiophiles savvy, recognized for the pertinence of their critics.

TO RESPECT THE SPIRIT OF ANDRÉ CHARLIN IN HIS QUEST FOR MUSICAL GENEROSITY AND AUTHENTICITY

The Mini Pre-Phono Preamplifier and Mini S Stereophonic Amplifiers perfectly respect the spirit of André Charlin because they ideally combine the quality of musical reproduction sought by his designer and the persistent idea that technology must comply with reproduced music. On the opposite, music does not have to deal with a technological compromise. Moreover, the Charlin phono preamp perpetuates all the musical generosity of vinyl records, a renewed tribute to André Charlin, a true talented inventor…

CHARLIN ELECTRONICS, CABLES, FURNITURE AND ACCESSORIES ARE ASSOCIATED WITH NOTIONS OF MUSICAL EXCELLENCE AND EMOTION

MiniS stereo amplifier, MiniPRE and Ultimate Series Preamplifier with the 4S Monophonic amplifier and e-Power 10, The Maison Charlin also offers more than 50 references of modulation cables, speaker cables, mains cables, digital cables, crosscut wood furniture, fuses, active and passive filters…

Each device, cable and accessory was conceived, created and completed with the same notion of perfection and excellence for music, as the French inventor of stereophony had desired. Each of the Maison Charlin devices corresponds to what the audiophile or the music lover is entitled to expect from the true High-End of High Fidelity, the original and authentic reproduction of living music, with all its expressive richness…

Today, we invite you to live the music as André Charlin wanted to listen, under the approach of musical emotion and excellence, without any compromise…

Olivier Robert

Roboli Design CEO

Le nom d’André Charlin rappelle aux passionnés de la haute fidélité qu’il fut l’un des rares ingénieurs du son français à révolutionner les grands principes de l’enregistrement et de la reproduction musicale. Pour André Charlin, reproduire la musique d’une manière authentique reposait sur l’imitation de la Nature et notamment, à respecter l’espace sonore original qu’il voulait enregistrer et recréer à l’identique. Il s’agissait de mettre la technique au service d’un enregistrement le plus naturel possible pour profiter de l’émotion créée par la musique. C’est ainsi que nous devons l’invention de la stéréophonie à André Charlin. Il fut d’ailleurs le premier à commercialiser les disques microsillons stéréophoniques en 1949.

LES PRÉAMPLIFICATEURS ET AMPLIFICATEURS CHARLIN EN HOMMAGE À L’INVENTEUR DE LA STÉRÉOPHONIE

Pour rendre hommage à l’inventeur de la stéréophonie, c’est dans le même esprit qu’Olivier Robert nous présente ses électroniques du nom d’André Charlin. Ainsi, Mme Albohair, amie de la famille Charlin, proposa à Olivier Robert de perpétuer le souvenir et le travail d’inventeur d’André Charlin. Reprenant le catalogue des disques Charlin comme une véritable mission, le nom de Charlin ne devait pas disparaître. Aujourd’hui, l’esprit de créativité, d’invention et de respect absolu pour l’authenticité musicale est inscrit au cœur de ces électroniques, présentées par Olivier Robert, président de Roboli Design.

Inventeur doué d’une approche souvent qualifiée de « globale et radicale », les électroniques Charlin qui vous sont proposées profitent du sommet de la technologie actuelle pour faire vivre votre passion pour la musique. Comme André Charlin l’avait voulu, il s’agira toujours de reproduire l’exactitude d’une œuvre avec toutes les émotions suscitées par l’écoute. Les électroniques Charlin sont au service de la musique classique, symphonique, du jazz, du blues et de toutes autres créations musicales qui animent la passion des hommes…

UNE GAMME DE PRÉAMPLI ET D’AMPLIFICATEURS DE RÉFÉRENCE VOUS SONT PROPOSÉS PAR LA MAISON CHARLIN

Aujourd’hui, la Maison Charlin assoit ses créations sur l’esprit d’inventivité du créateur de la stéréophonie, avec les avantages de la technologique moderne. C’est ainsi que les amplificateurs de référence 4S représentent le sommet de la gamme des électroniques Charlin. Vecteurs originaux d’émotions, ils rassemblent la totalité des innovations techniques et technologiques qui ont permis d’aboutir à une reproduction musicale authentique et sans entraves…

En outre, la série Mini S a bénéficié du même concept de recherche d’une qualité musicale ultime et permise par les solutions technologiques les plus abouties, notamment en termes d’alimentation, de régulation et d’écoulement vibratoire, entre autres innovations techniques. Chacune d’entre elles a été validée par des mesures objectives ainsi que par l’écoute musicale de mélomanes et audiophiles avertis, reconnus pour la pertinence de leurs critiques.

RESPECTER L’ESPRIT D’ANDRÉ CHARLIN DANS SA QUÊTE DE GÉNÉROSITÉ MUSICALE ET D’AUTHENTICITÉ

Les préampli phono Mini Phono et amplificateurs stéréophoniques Mini S respectent d’ailleurs fort bien l’esprit d’André Charlin car ils conjuguent idéalement la qualité de reproduction musicale tant recherchée et l’idée jusqu’au-boutiste que la technologie doit se plier aux exigences de la musique reproduite et non pas l’inverse. De plus, le préampli phono Charlin perpétue toute la générosité musicale des disques vinyles à microsillons stéréophoniques, hommage renouvelé à l’inventeur de génie qu’était André Charlin…

ÉLECTRONIQUES, CÂBLES, MEUBLES ET ACCESSOIRES CHARLIN SONT ASSOCIÉS AUX NOTIONS D’EXCELLENCE ET D’ÉMOTION MUSICALES

Amplificateur stéréophonique Mini S, préamplificateur ligne MiniPRE et Série Ultimate avec l’amplificateur monophonique 4S et e-Power 10, la Maison Charlin vous propose également plus de 50 références de câbles de modulation, câbles d’enceintes, câbles secteur, numériques, meubles en bois de bout, fusibles, filtres actifs et passifs…

Chaque appareil, câble et accessoire a été pensé, créé et achevé avec la même notion de perfection et d’excellence, telle que l’avait voulu l’inventeur français de la stéréophonie. Chacun des appareils de la Maison Charlin correspond à ce que l’audiophile ou le mélomane est en droit d’attendre du véritable Haut de Gamme de la Haute Fidélité, la reproduction originelle et authentique de la musique vivante, avec toute sa richesse expressive…

Aujourd’hui, nous vous invitons à vivre la musique à l’image d’André Charlin, sous l’approche de l’émotion musicale et de l’excellence, sans aucun compromis…